December 2017

john thomas

1 review

a week ago-

The A/C Doctors are the best in town! They give exceptional service, and fair pricing. They show up when they promised, they fix the problem, and they clean up the area before they leave. What more can you ask for? The A/C Dr is the only HVAC company I will ever use! John Dorsa

Helpful?

Response from the ownera week ago

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to serve you!

October 2017

Laura Zettler

1 review

2 months ago-

Trustworthy, full of knowledge, and professional. There is no one else I would want to install, repair or maintain my HVAC system. Make The AC Doctors your first call - its one you will never regret. I have a nearly 5 year history with their service now, and I am so thankful I discovered them when I did. This company has integrity without question = peace of mind than is priceless for the consumer.

 

Kim Rohr

7 reviews · 4 photos

2 months ago-

Installed a new heat and air system. We couldn’t be home for the install but let them go ahead. When we returned late afternoon system was in and you couldn’t even tell they had been there. They take pride in all parts of the job from install to cleanup. I have never had a contractor clean up after themselves like they do. Very professional. This was the second time we have used them.

On the first job we fired the original contractor because of poor or no response to questions, delays an just a unprofessional crew of one. Ac Doctors came in and did exactly what was needed at the same price.

September 2017

Allan Innman

4 reviews

3 months ago

Fixed the problem quickly. The technician was helpful and courteous! Will use again.

ReplyHelpful?

 

Jacobs Colella

2 reviews

a year ago

Not only was the service excellent but they came right when they told me they were going to be at my house and it was very affordable!!! I will surely recommend them to all of my friends and family! Try them, you won't be disappointed!
- Gwen Dearman

ReplyHelpful?

August 2017

Sharron Smith

1 review

4 years ago

Our experience with the AC Doctors was excellent as it as always been. Our Heating system kept going on and off when we first started it this winter; however, the house was not heating as it should. I called the very next morning before they opened and we received a call back almost immediately. The gentleman said he would work us in today and would rearrange his schedule to do so. About an hour later he called and told us when he would get to our home. He serviced our heater and ran test to make sure we did not have any problems. He also sold us a service contract where they will come out twice yearly to service our heating and air conditioner for a set amount. This contract will allow us to feel secure in the future. We are very pleased with their service and professionalism and will continue to recommend them to our family and friends.

Helpful?

 

Reed Ingram

2 reviews

a year ago

Realized after work that one of our AC units wasn't running. Left a message after hours and got a return call within minutes. Jerold came out within the hour and fixed the unit -- no extra charge for the late call either. The AC Doctors service has always been this stellar. Thanks Jerold.

Helpful?

 

Airlock Foam

1 review

3 years ago

Jerold and the guys at the AC Doctors out of Brandon, MS are hands-down one of the best AC contractors we've worked with. I have worked with them both as a contractor (we install spray foam insulation) and as a customer (he did the AC work on my personal house), and I can vouch for their attention to detail and quality of work. Jerold and his team really want to get things right, and if there's ever an issue, they stick with it until everything is resolved. great company to work with.

Helpful?

 

John LeBreton

3 reviews

2 years ago

I have used a number of different A/C companies over the last 14 years but I have to say NONE better then the A/C doctors. Not only were they prompt but the service was awesome. My air conditioner went out and even when it ran (for years) it did not cool as I thought it should and expressed this to all other servicers none of them found a problem, A/C doctors did and after fixing it, our A/C has never run or cooled better. Great company and an awesome owner who takes the time to explain and make one aware of the problem/s. Will never use anybody else again . A/C Doctors are the real deal!

Helpful?

 

Jaime Santaana

1 review

4 years ago

I had called the AC Doctors for an estimate on my heating and cooling unit that needed to be replaced. They came out to check it out in a timely manner. The sales rep. was thorough and gave us a choice of equipment that we could chose from. When we decided on what we wanted we had set up a day for them to come do the repairs at my home. On the day of the repairs they showed up that morning on time and worked thoroughly until they were done with the repairs. The new unit works very well and we are very satisfied with their work and professionalism. Thanks to the A/C Doctors and their employees for a job well done.

Helpful?

 

Jeffrey Smith

2 reviews

a year ago

I hired the A/C Doctors because I had seen some of their work. This company did a horrible job. We remodeled our house and selected the A/C Doctors for the air conditioning and duct work portion. Our system and ducts were so poorly installed we had to hire a second company to come in and repair the A/C Doctors sloppy work.

Here are a few examples of their poor work:

1. We had a duct run to our master bedroom that was removed but the vent over was put back like the work had been completed. We had to hire a second a/c company to tear out Sheetrock to reinstall (the A/C Doctors refused to complete the work even though they had been paid).

2. The filter drier was removed from our system and caused the compressor (outside unit) and the coil (inside unit) to fail. I had to hire a second company to replace both, badically an entire new system.

3. The condensation and overflow drip pan where installed incorrectly. The drip pan pipe that ran to a sewer line was cut and capped off so if the drip pan filled up it would leak inside the house.

4. The returns to the inside unit don't even connect to the unit. And I'm not talking maybe a little duct tape pulled away, the returns stop and there is several feet of open space from the return duct to the unit. The A/C Doctors just taped filters to the side of the unit and said that was good enough.

i could go on with other items that where improperly installed or altogether missing but I'll stop here. The part that was most difficult was the level of unprofessional service we received. When we originally hired the A/C Doctors we were given a specific price and timeframe for completion of the work. That was important because my wife was pregnant and we need our renovation completed before our son was born. The A/C Doctors kept making mistakes on the install and we kept getting told it would take longer and they needed more money. By the time my wife went into labor the A/C Doctors had been "working" on our system for over a month and they had tripled their I risk quote. My wife was at the hospital delivering our son and I called Jarold Sit and asked him to please finish the job we paid him for. Jarold refused. He was now demanding more money (I had already paid him more than the original bid out of pocket). I had to hire a second company to come in and fix all of the slop the A/C Doctors had left and then discovered all of the other issues. To have your price triple and have over a month to complete the work you would think at the very least they could have completed some of the work right.

The A/C Doctors are a horrible company. I trusted they knew what they where doing. Please don't make the same mistake.

2

 

John Doe

1 review

4 years ago

Service with the AC Doctors was more than I ever expected!
Our AC quit working one afternoon and I found AC Doctor's number online. A service tech was able to come give an inspection the very next day. The problem turned out to be more extensive than expected and parts had to be ordered. After AC Doctors looked over prices, they called us recommended a whole replacement instead, which would SAVE US MONEY! My wife and I were shocked that a company would recommend a money-saving alternative. The day the tech came to install our new unit, poor guy got stuck in a hail storm against the side of our house! He showed up bright and early the next morning with a team of techs. Very professional gentlemen who wore scrub booties over their shoes so they wouldn't soil our floors! My wife and I were amazed at the excellent service. Today in the mail, we received a 'Thank You' card from them! WE should've been the ones sending a card!! LOL

Helpful?

Response from the owner4 years ago

Thanks Mr. Chris. I appreciate you checking in on me while all of that hail was coming down. Never, ever, had that much golf ball sized hail cover the yard like that afternoon! I hope you enjoy your new system! Jerold Sit, President The AC Doctors

Gregory Norris

1 review

4 years ago

Ka-boom! That's what my wife heard. She said that birds flew up from the back yard and neighbors came out to see what was going on. No one could figure it out... until I got home and noticed that the house was getting warm. A quick check of the compressor unit and I noted that the breaker was tripped. Then I saw the black burns and deformed panel on the unit.

We called The AC Doctors that evening and they were at our house early the next day. A capacitor had blown up, which they quickly repaired and had the unit running again before lunch. They did a great job and left the area cleaner than they found it!

Knowledgeable, professional, courteous!

Helpful?

 

Katie Nations

1 review

4 years ago

With a new AC from our home warranty, I didn't expect to have problems. With our AC not cooling the house, I Googled AC repair for Brandon, MS and The AC Doctors were the first to come up. I had driven by their business in Brandon before and so I made a call. They were very prompt in responding to my call and also at coming and looking at the problem. I was very thankful for that with small children and pets in the home we were getting very HOT! The only problem I faced was that the guy that came out didn't give me a quote, he just started working on it without talking about prices first. When handed the bill, I was a little in SHOCK at the price. After being told that there was a leak in our AC and that a part had to be ordered that was under warranty, I was a little frustrated that we would then be charged again for the labor plus what had already been done. My husband called the manager and explained what had happened and the manager assured us that a quote should of been given and then offered to deduct any previous payment off of what was going to be charged to install the new part. I was very impressed at that professionalism and customer service. Overall my experience with AC Doctors has been good. I would recommend them to use and will be calling them in the future for anymore AC problems we may face. (Hopefully not for a loooonnnnggg time in the future) :)

Helpful?

 

Andrew Strehlow

3 reviews

4 years ago

I had a my air go out in mid June and with an infant and preschooler in the house needed my air repaired quickly. I called the AC Doctors and they were able to be there the next day. They actually called me before the appointment time, and were able to get started sooner. The tech was friendly and professional. He listened to what the problem was and then got right to work. He was able to diagnose the problem quickly and fix it. He checked the freon and had to add a 2 lbs but made sure that I was okay with that. He explained the costs of everything before he did anything.

He answered any questions that I had, and also asked me some questions that caught another problem that we didn't even know we had. The drain was stopped up in the attic and the drain pan was almost rusted through. He was able to unstop the drain and get everything running nice and cool.

The price was a fair price, and I really liked the fact I could pay with a debit card on the spot and the receipt was emailed to me instantly. I will recommend and use the AC Doctors in the future for any A/C needs.

Helpful?

 

Mark Lott

3 reviews

4 years ago

Great experience from start to finish! Tyler, our sales rep who also did the work, was professional, prompt and efficient. The price charged was within the range given as an estimate. Tyler explained the work being performed and why the work was needed. The a/c has worked great since being repaired. I will definitely use the AC Doctors in the future and recommend them to others.

Helpful?

 

James Butler

1 review

3 years ago

My name is James Butler, I've been the Office Manager for the AC Doctors for 3 years. I have to respond to the post by Mike Smith. We have no records of this person in our files nor of any work we
have performed for this person. Since I have been with The AC Doctors all I have seen is quality and
professional work. We are not perfect and if we do make a mistake we will correct it to the customers
satisfaction. Accusations such as this we take very seriously! I know the level and pride everyone at
this office puts in to their work. 

Helpful?

 

michael gray

1 review

4 years ago

I had always had problems with a leak in my ac. Apparently, the coil was leaking. My wife and I started to notice a continuous cooling issue in the house, so we called AC Doctors. They came out refilled the lines, found the leak in the line, and suggested proper repair. They were very nice and professional. I would recommend them to others for sure. They also were kind enough to send a personalized thank you card.

Helpful?

 

Crystal Barnes

3 reviews

2 years ago

We were wanting to replace our digital thermostat with a wifi thermostat. We were going to do it ourselves but we were missing certain wires since we have an older a/c unit. So, we called the AC Doctors who came out the very next day and stayed late to re-wire our system so if we decide to change anything in the future, the wires will be there. They even showed us what app to download on our iPhone and how to use it to control our new wifi-thermostat. The price was more than what we wanted to pay but the service was excellent.

Helpful?

 

Lori Russell

1 review

4 years ago

I would recommend The AC Doctors to anyone. After having a competitor tell me that my ac needed over $400 in repairs I called The AC Doctors for a second opinion. Jerold came out and diagnosed my ac unit and could not find any problems. The AC Doctors were very professional and saved me over $400!!

Helpful?

 

Mike Smith

3 reviews

3 years ago

The only thing good I experienced with AC Doctors is they arrived on time. They were supposed to just clean and check freon in my unit. They did that, then the owner, with out my knowledge, put a red cap over the pvc moisture release tube. I could be wrong on the terminology. Next thing I know for the next 2 days there was water coming though the molding in the top by the walls. Owner came back out and said I need to insulate my a/c system by using some foam expanding material. A $2,000 cost. I said no. After a couple more days finally he sent out an employee to look at my problem. He went right to the pipe and removed the cap that he said he watched his boss put on there. He said I don't know why he did that. After that was removed the moisture quit leaking down the walls. I guess they were trying to sale me a product that I really didn't need. Here's the other thing, I signed a year contract which they are supposed to come out spring and fall to check units from a/c to heater. No one ever showed back up in the fall to check the rest. I would not recommend this guy. I have used Hermatic Rush out of Jackson since and the service and integrity of this company makes the AC Doctors look like shade tree mechanics.

Helpful?

 

Pete Clark

2 reviews

3 years ago

These guys went way beyond the necessary and provided top notch service. Cleaned their work area as they went even when the other subs were less tidy. You get what you pay for!

Helpful?

 

Mitch Kuhn

1 review

3 years ago

I rate this company 5 stars. My name is Mitch Kuhn, and I am a technician with The AC Doctors. I have worked for other companies in the past, and the way The AC Doctors performs work is above and beyond the other companies.

I'm writing this review to clearly state that the review right below mine is untrue. Our documents, both written and computer based, have no record of a "Mike Smith." We do not perform to lower standards as described by the post below. In fact, no one in the entire company knows what he is talking about. Possilbly, this person got us mixed up with another company. This is aggrevating, because I and my coworkers perform quality work. Everything is done right, or I'll make it right. I guarantee my work.

Helpful?

 

Garage Doctor

2 reviews · 10 photos

2 years ago

Quality and Service is not AC Doctors priority. I DO NOT recommend anyone using this company.

Helpful?

Response from the owner2 years ago

Dear Mr. Hope,

You are NOT a customer of our company. Perhaps you have mixed up our company with another AC Doctors in another state.

Jim Sherman

1 review

4 years ago

The Techs from "The AC Doctors" were professional and did and excellent Job. John David is outstanding. I've used him before and definitely will use him for all my HVAC needs. I recommend The AC Doctors for your HVAC needs....

Helpful?

 

Steve Hickok

1 review

4 years ago

I have used The AC Doctors for HVAC installation, repair and maintenance. The services have always been great; the service providers professional and friendly. I highly recommend The AC Doctors for any issues with HVAC systems.

Helpful?

 

A Google User

5 years ago-

My home was the first geothermal install done by the AC Doctors 2 years ago in early 2010. After they quickly addressed a faulty air handler blower and a faulty zoning damper during the first few months of use, my system has been performing perfectly. Jerold and his team made sure the install was done right and all duct work was properly sealed and my power bills show it. My home is all electric and the average heating and cooling expense has been about $55-60 per month (plus $80-90 per month for other electric appliances (water heaters, dryers, stove, lighting, etc.). This is in a 4100 square foot home. This performance has met my expectations for geothermal, and even slightly exceeded them.

Helpful?